top of page
Search

Project takes to the skies


A new aspect to the project - a quadcopter drone captures events on a breezy day of fieldwalking on the west field at Sutterby.

I had already attended the very interesting lecture given by Dave Start on the subject of aerial archaeology - aviation and all this aloft being one of my interests. When I mentioned I had a drone I could see Dave's eyes light up - perhaps I could be some help.

The drone is a small quadcopter, radio controlled in flight and fitted with a wide angle lens camera fixed on the underside which is controlled via an iphone - it feeds live images to the iphone in flight and high resolution images, both stills and video can be taken.

It takes pretty good images - I only hope they will be of some practical as well as aesthetic use to the project.

Mark

14 views0 comments
bottom of page